Bedhead

4years 143days

This is tame morning hair for Katie.

I'm exhausted this evening. Words will follow tomorrow.

Back!! So, because we dont have a bike at the moment, it takes a bit longer to get anywhere and with it being ballet, I decided we would just have a day with Katie at home since we were going to have to leave earlier anyway. Well, I couldnt get her in the house the entire day. She spent all of it, bar maybe 10minutes, in the garden. She had a play on the swings, she went and brought lots of her toys out and just played outside, she coloured outside, she ate outside. She came in to ask if she could take photos of her baby in mummy's studio. She did a cute job of it!

While she played, I made her a new coat. I'm sure photos will follow. She kept coming to check progress and make design decisions. Its bright, its cute. Its verrrry Katie.

Mid afternoon we set off for the train station for ballet. I wasnt sure how long it would take to get there. She wanted her scooter and is getting quite fast with it. She walked some of the way though, so Mummy ended up with it hooked on the bag on my back! The journey didnt take too long thankfully.

We got to the city and set off with her scootering to ballet. We passed a junk shop. It had a bike identical to mine. Down to the specific brand of mudguards I put on, marks where her bike seat had scraped the posts, and rust in the same places. The police have been called. So fingers crossed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.