Having a whale of a time

Finally it's Friday! I got the bus to work with Alan this morning, although I have to change buses and he doesn't, but it made a change travelling to work together - Fridays are the only day I won't drive, as it's mine and Alan's night for after work drinks. When I got off, I met Sandra who once again had got the earlier bus, but was still waiting for the next one when I got there. Anyway, we stopped off at Treacle's again for a hot chocolate and a coffee before work - we didn't have time for breakfast today.

When I got to work I had a lovely surprise, Jane who I organised one of the parking spaces for, had bought me a bottle of Prosecco and a big box of Thornton's chocolates as a thank you and had left them on my desk this morning. Sarah went to see the other guy that had contacted me, and agreed to rent his driveway.

This weekend is Whale Fest 2014 in Brighton - there are lot of celebrities including Born Free Foundation’s Virginia McKenna OBE, Dr Ingrid Visser (world Orca expert), Dr Naomi Rose (world captivity expert), Samantha Berg (former SeaWorld trainer), and Alan Knight OBE. They are campaigning to stop whales and dolphins being kept in captivity and tonight they were releasing 'Morgan' a life size inflatable whale into the sea to raise awareness.

We went to watch the 'release' and then went back into town for a drink before heading home. I made a curry and now we're now just chilling in front of the TV, looking forward to the weekend - hope you all have a good one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.