A gaggle of geese

It was a little warmer today and thank goodness that horrible wind had died down from yesterday so I was able to get out without freezing my butt off.
I picked my granddaughter up from the sitter and we went over to the playground in the park to get some fresh air. She had a blast going up and down the slide.
We walked over to where the geese were hanging out and she told me that she didn't like the geese because they were 'too big!' I guess to a three year old they do seem rather large. I told her that we would keep our distance and that I just wanted to get a picture of them. The geese were very busy digging in the mud with their beaks and my granddaughter told me that they were 'making a mess' and 'were going to need a bath'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.