Bed Rest

Very busy day today (I seem to be saying this all the time!) - feeling pretty exhausted actually.

Later this afternoon daughters No 1 and No 3 and I attended an open day at a nearby Multinational engineering firm. What a delight. Really well organised and inside the machine rooms look so clean ! NOTHING like the inside of my dad's Sheet Metal Works (or, indeed, the inside of Ravenscraig Steelworks !).

No 1 is considering an alternative to going to university. This company offers modern apprenticeships where you can still do a degree but get paid at the same time. Everyone was very helpful and enthusiastic.

No 3 was DEADLY with the remote controlled robot game ! The other 'big people' were crashing it and knocking things over. She took the controls, whizzed round, reverse parked and then did a lap of honour. The 'big peoples' faces were a picture!

Frantic trip to the West for a viewing on my parent's house. Turns out that my sisters and I played with the viewer's mum when her mum was a teenager. That's the problem with a village. Everyone knows you!

It was good to pop in to see Mr and Mrs Tickles. He is recovering from a recent op and confined to bed. They watched No 3 during the viewing. By the time I came back she was propped up in bed drinking coke and watch cartoons !

She looked very comfy !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.