boomerangben

By boomerangben

Plans

The only thing this house lacks is a garage - a man needs his garage! So we have had some plans drawn up and I am now trying to organise getting it built. Things have progress slowly until this week, but now with drawings in hand, planning permission in, it is time to find someone to build it. So I spent some of the day marking out where it is going to go and all evening talking to a friend and builder about getting it built. Things are on the move.... it's going to be a busy time.

I love drawings - I don't know why. As a kid I was always designing dream boats sketching out ideas. At university I even learnt how to draw boats and ships properly and have played at it since. When I graduated I found myself getting drawings made up, checking them and issuing them to fabricators to have it turned into reality. No doubt progress on turning this dream to reality will feature in future blips!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.