Chocolate meeting

Found this when I lifted up my tray table on the train today. What a lovely surprise and what a lovely person for writing it! Cheered me right up.

Audrey woke very early in pain with her teeth this morning and was very upset and hard to comfort. Angus had her today (with his parents visiting) and he sounds like he had a real day of it. I know how tough those days are so was sending him positive vibes.

I was down to Nottingham (five hour round trip) for a new business meeting about chocolate. Having lost a client on Friday, I couldn't afford to not go. It was a long meeting but overall very positive and I was actually force-fed chocolates which was a first! I now have a proposal to write for Monday afternoon.

Train delayed so grabbed a very quick Wagamama's (it was that or a stale sandwich at the station with one of those huge packets of crisps that you don't want but end up buying as that's all they sell in stations - and then you go and eat all of them and spend the journey in self-loathing!!!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.