I knew it would be good...

...but I didn't expect it to be this good!

These were Olivia's very words when she saw her new bedroom this evening. It makes it all worth it as we have worked and worked these last few days in order to get the kid's bedrooms ready. I kept forgetting to take photos until late and quite often I have taken photos at 1am in the morning totally missing the day for my blip. Oh well, never mind.

I took a very early flight to Manchester this morning and had approx. four hours to wait until meeting the kids so I caught the train into Manchester and (said in a whisper) had a really lovely few hours pottering around the shops on my own. I felt guilty and then realised that I shouldn't feel guilty as it's the first 'break' I've had for a while. It was amazing meeting the kids and they nearly knocked me off my feet as they ran to me for cuddles and the words were tumbling out of their mouths to tell me what they'd been up to with Grandma and Granddad. It was also lovely seeing Mum and Dad, although I have to admit they looked very tired from all the driving and looking after the kids for four nights! Thank you so much though as we couldn't have done it without you, x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.