7 o'clock - tick tock tree

Wet and blustery today - it was almost a pleasure to go to work (I said ALMOST!). Actually it WAS a pleasure, because, as you know, Thursday is my Friday. Oh - and I'm kinda enjoying work these days (sssshhh - don't tell them!)

I DON'T enjoy housework. And Mr S STILL won't let me get a cleaner. No amount of huffing and puffing and muttered foul language and throwing extra housework duties at him (' time to clean the oven darling') is breaking him. He still wont let me get a cleaner. I'm not sure what other nasty household chore to throw at him.

Ten minutes to Seven o'clock tonight saw me messing with long exposures on the tumble dryer full of colourful clothes. Nice idea - but it was cr*p.

I was panic stricken.

But at two minutes to Seven, No 1 came home sporting her new hair do ! She was admiring herself in the mirror when Seven O'clock struck (I DID wind the grandmother clock up after all)..and I successfully bagged my seven o'clock blip.

Even better - she paid for the hair do herself ! God bless her £4.35 an hour at MacD !

(p.s. before you think I am a horrible parent - I eventually paid for some of it!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.