bucks life

By bucksmiss

Tired but uplifted

Rather shockingly I didn't wake til the alarm at 9am. I re-set it to 10am and slept on until 9.50am when my stepmum rang. I obviously needed the sleep. I didn't get out of bed for a shower for another hour. I edited a few photos and emailed them to C and O etc..

I spent a quiet day pottering at home, with the back door open onto a very sunny, if rather chilly, garden with all sorts of flowers coming up. L was kind enough to cut the grass for the first time this week so it's bright emerald green and looking great, especially now the daffys are poking up through the lawn.

I then met C, Teddy and S in Costa for tea. I didn't get many cuddles though as he was being fed and having his nappy changed mainly. The good news is that his tests are all clear so there's little worry about his weight gain now. He can just about hold his bottle himself now too, though not for long each time.

After a couple more hours mooching at home, I headed over to Brackley with B to St Peter's church to hear my brother, P, and my niece Pe sing the Brahms German Requiem, with their choir. C and Po were also there. It was very moving in places and extremely accomplished. One of the soprano soloists was 80 and a marvel. My blip is of my brother and his daughter in their gear at the interval.

It was very civilised in that it was only 2 hours long in total so I was home by 10pm. My kind of evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.