bucks life

By bucksmiss

Happy Friday

It was a lovely end to the week. I had an early start and was at a farm near St. Neots by 9am to do a site visit for a wedding venue being created out of various barns, ancient and modern, by my clients. They were lovely and the place itself is really nice. Their own home is a thirteenth century moated Manor house. Stunning.

After a sneaky Costa coffee on the way in, I got a load of work done in the Cambridge office in an office tucked well out of the way with no interruptions all day. I had booked the afternoon off but ended up leaving at 3.30pm. Eh well best laid plans and in fact I enjoyed work today and achieved a lot so it's fine. I'll just cancel the half day and take it another time.

I then dashed over to Newnham (apparently the second best place to live in the UK!) to meet up with my sis and Teddy at her godmother's house. They'd spent the day together and had a marvellous time by all accounts. I snapped this blip of Teddy just as they were leaving. After Ca left, I spent another hour or so with O catching up and chewing the fat.

It's been nice to spend time with both of our godmothers (who are themselves great friends) this week. I really appreciate this quality time with two amazing women who knew my mother and who are the age she would be now if she were alive. It keeps a connection somehow.

When I was clearing out my car this morning. I found a gorgeous outfit I'd bought for Teddy ages ago but which had slipped unnoticed under my seat. Luckily it is still way too big for him and so the delay didn't matter. Hehe.

I got home to an empty house and am catching up on the usual recorded telly, feet up. Bliss.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.