Cygnus

By Cygnus

Bye-bye, bivalve

The Ards Man sallied forth to the marina this morning to complete a boat repair involving gaskets, a water pump and some colourful language. After church I headed over on a mercy mission with lunch, although I wasn't that merciful as I didn't arrive until after 3pm - I got a bit distracted looking at blip journals! The folk on the blip trip to Florida seem to be having a grand time.

It was a great day in N I too, lovely and sunny with blue skies, if a tad cold. I went out with my camera to see what I could capture and saw some great gossiping gulls, although my picture wasn't as sharp as I would have liked. I did find the left-overs of their lunch, though, and shot this little mussel shell on the pontoon (again, not terribly good focus, but I like it anyway).

S and G, our sailing chums, called in for coffee. They are travelling to Scandanavia soon and we were checking out the weather. Today it was the same temperature in Stockholm as Bangor, Co Down! So it's boots for another week, I'm afraid.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.