Photos from a random mind

By katkatkat

In a spin

The Boy mentioned the other day that I maybe needed a hobby. In the old flat when I was at a loss as to what to do, I'd go play with the ferrets or find a flat to annoy for a while. I can't do that here so I had a little think. Someone had suggested I learn to knit or crochet so I decided to go one step better. I've got a load of wool roving in attic boxes so I've bought a drop spindle (and some prettier wool), I'm going to make my own wool and then learn to kint/crochet.

Our new freezer arrived today. Which means the next few days will be filled with cooking to fill it. Only trouble is, now I'm not allowed take aways, I have none of those ever so handy take away tubs that are great for freezing stuff in. I wonder if you can buy them anywhere?

Still suffering from the dairy and hoping next week (either chilli or coffee) will be better.

I've also found the time to catch up on reading all my subsriptions and now I'm going to try and keep up to date.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.