at home with an Ivysaurus

By MoGrant

Ivy ivy quite contrary how does your garden..snow?

We need a good weather weekend, when we're not busy to go down the allotment to get some riddling done. Turns out this weekend was not that weekend- it was bitterly cold and snowing when we were down there. We took a barrow of earth out of our outside bed, ready to riddle but couldn't get the Jimmy Riddle to start for us. So we hand riddled it back into the bed. Want to get at least a strip finished to get some parsnips in (I've made them into aseed matt all good to go)

The seedlings we planted in the polytunnel have come up, along with an assortment of weeds and since I was going for grid planting and it's all a bit hap hazard I have no idea what's what. Sure i'll work out eventually.

My seedlings on the dining room table are growing away a treat- altough Ivy keeps trying to pull them out the soil. She's quite an enthusiastic gardner is our ivy- she likes waving seed packets about- sticking her fingers into compost or emptying everything out of the shoe box i keep seeds in and climbing in herself. Can't wait to start feeding her things I've grown myself (positive thinking is clearly the key to good gardening- I planted it therefore it will grow!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.