EmmaBattrick

By MamaOfBoys

Demolition day.

Initially we all thought it was going to happen monday but there were a few things that they needed to do first so it started today.

I've mentioned my parents in law before in other blips. Richard and Marisa. This was their house. Their home pre quakes.

It barely took any time at all for the digger to pull the house down once it squeezed through the gate ( which was a mission).

Bittersweet. Great memories in the little old house but plenty more to be made in the new one!. Yes there's going to be a new house!

I've been absent from blip due to wisdom teeth problems. My bottom right decided to start coming through over the weekend and it's really painful. My top right wisdom tooth has partly come through but upon a full on jaw xray today it's actually grown into my other tooth and created a hole. I saw the dentist Monday and he handed me an expensive estimate based on difficulty of the bottom wisdom tooth. He said if it was growing sideways it would need to be cut in half and drilled out!!! But yay it's straight so i think extraction won't be so difficult.

I've been very lucky as my grandparents are paying for it and when I called tonight nana said that grandad had said i don't need to pay it all back and only when i can. We are so appreciative of this help i don't know how we could afford it otherwise. So I called the dentist and my nana had already called them. A cheque is on its way to them and I'm booked in for Saturday! ! Freaking out just a bit!

In other news Kanye is really ill. He's got a nasty chest infection. His immune system and his body are so battered from epilepsy meds he has no resistance and when he gets sick he's out for the count. So hew off for the rest of the week but hid picture is going to be in the paper tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.