A Plumbers Wife!

By hebsjournal

Wondrous thing

I have not owned a tumble dryer for nearly four years. Our house is often much like Widow Twanky's wash room - drying racks up all around, in the living room, under the stairs, radiators covered with smalls and everything taking days to dry.

Knowing that I had 4 loads of laundry to do this weekend, as I do every weekend, I finally gave in and asked Corin whether it would be feasible to have a tumble dryer (we don't have space inthe kitchen). He assured me anything was possible, so I asked him if he would have a look around this afternoon whilst James and I went to the cinema to watch New Moon.

Came home to find new tumble dryer duly installed under the stairs and happy is the woman who can dry her laundry and fold it and feel its warm softness when it is ready!!!!

Film was good. Behaviour of some cinema goers - not so good. In fact, bloody irritating - why pay to go to the cinema to then sit and talk all the way through the film? If James can sit in silence and not fidget for over 2 hours, then surely everyone else can? No? Gosh, my planet must be very different from the world that I visited this afternoon (Westbrook in Warrington!)

Have made home made mince pies (including the pastry) and added a dash of Marsala to the mincemeat. Made cookies too.

tree tomorrow - its ginormous and wonderfully green, lush and bushy. Its the best tree anyone has ever bought for me.

The mulled wine has settled in now, so its time for snuggles with my wonderful man. Tumble dryer, christmas tree, movie and snuggles with my boy, homemade cakes and the best future husband I could have ever wished for. Life doesn't get much better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.