wait just one more shot

By Susanbmathew

Passage

There are times like 8th grade algebra when time stands still and each second is an excruciating hour to be endured. Then there are those moments such the growth of a child or the last moments spent with someone that are fleeting and precious.

I went to LL bean this afternoon. There is a huge trout pond and a trout aquarium. I stood there trying to capture the beautiful colors of the trout and the salmon. It was elusive (the color) as they were fast but also the colors did not transfer well. Standing in front of a fish tank does not offer any perspective as I love to shoot from under or to the side.
There were children running around and going up inside a bubble to get "inside" the tank. I would have tried that but the children seemed to have had that option held up oh and I can't swim.
A number of years ago I saw a double rainbow and cursed (yup the f word no doubt) that I did not have my camera with me. I told myself that some things are just meant to live in our minds and not be documented. Today I felt it was more important to capture the essence of the fish. I wanted to catch the movement to illustrate the passage of time.
I wonder if that was the message I was supposed to realize today.
Or it could just be an out of focus shot.
Sometimes the painfully obvious is the hardest to see.

I am so humbled and thankful for yesterday's photo in the spotlight. It has stayed there all day. Thank you to the blip gods and to all who jumped on that journey. I had a few friends that thought I was referring to them. I'm not paranoid nor is the guy looking over my shoulder.

Yesterday upon the stair
I saw a man who wasn't there
He wasn't there again today
I wish that man would go away.


I wish time could stop or at least slow down. There are moments I want to savor.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.