Test dress

4years 159days

I've been pattern test for Hailey Bug's closet this week. I made a skirt and top set for her and a dress that I finished last night. Well, I had got it to this stage. She put it on, let me do the "proper" photos for the pattern feedback and then requested that I add ruffles to the sleeves. Which, to give her credit, looked super cute.

Everywhere we've gone today, she's shown people her new dress. The everywhere wasnt that extensive today. We went to ballet, we went into town to get a few bits to finish sorting Mother's Day. We stopped in the cancer research charity shop as she liked the look of their tombola. She asked to win their big bunny, the main prize. I explained that she could have a go but might not win. She had a turn, none of her five tickets won. She walked away very graciously for a look round the shop. I looked at her and there were silent tears running down her cheeks. She cuddled my leg and pulled it round. As we went to leave, I offered her another turn. She won bath oil. Her little face!! The lady doing the tombola looked at her, looked at the bath oil then swapped the tickets with the bunny.

When we got out the shop, she asked to introduce the bunny to monkey and take them for a babyccino. We chose a cake from the market, then headed home. We had eaten a late lunch/early tea and put jammies on. Her little friend turned up asking she wanted to play for a bit. They had a little bike ride before we came home and she was almost straight to bed. With her head snuggled in the rabbit, one arm round monkey and the other round my neck.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.