at home with an Ivysaurus

By MoGrant

No excuse not to hoover

This is Ivy in her ear defenders because the noise of the hoover upset her.

Ivy (Euan) forgot it was mother's day today! I had been promised breakfast in bed, but Euan missed my 'oh i'm so hungry' hints- so we had Kaisersarrn as a mid afternoon treat instead. It was delicious!

Did some more organisation in the nursery this morning including starting to put up the alphabet wall. It's starting to look like such a cosy, fun room- i'm very pleased. Then headed down the allotment to plant some potatoes and put my apricot, that has astoundingly survived the winter outside, in the polytunnel. Ivy did some weeding (she pulled up fistfulls of dock leaves)

We got a bit confussed about when Ivy's bedtime was meant to be with the clock change and as she pretty much refused to take any naps today we put her to sleep in our new wrap on my front about half an hour before when would normally be her bedtime if we go by the new clock. When she woke up, I let her practise standing up, she pulled herself up using my hands for support and was so incredibly pleased with herself she almost hyperventilated- after a few more attempts she was pulling herself up using the sleeves of my cardigan. Euan offered her his hands to pull herself up on and she crawled past him to get to me- she seems to think it's something that can only be done using a mummy. She also managed to get herself to standing whilst sitting on my lap facing me, and used this new skill to try and pull my t-shirt down and help herself. Euan I think is tempted to start a blip-blog just so he can share a picture of her doing this with the world.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.