Views of my world

By rosamund

Satisfaction

We all had a lovely long lie today to make up for the clock's going forward. The children gave me some lovely cards and a beautiful soft scarf which I wore on our adventure to Ardarden farm shop and tea room. We saw the wee baby lambs and enjoyed a delicious lunch, the children were delighted that the chocolate milkshake tasted exactly as they remembered it although it's a few years since we've been. We bought some tasty produce in the farm shop for our Sunday dinner which was absolutely delicious and I even got some reading and some knitting done tonight. We've booked our summer holiday in Cornwall which I'm very excited about, we went before in 2010 but only spent an afternoon in St Ives. I fell in love with the place so this time we're staying at Carbis Bay so we have the beautiful beach within a 5 minute walk and St Ives is only one stop away on the train. I'm looking forward to relaxing and exploring.

I've had a lovely weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.