A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

TCB*

*Taking Care of Business...though with slightly less panache than Elvis.

With consistent predictability Monday morning was a little brutal. Two work deadlines and a certain amount of slacking last Friday gave me no choice but to go at it full pelt. Which largely translated into a lot of taking care of things until about 7pm when I hit the wall and am no longer good for taking care of anything. Thank goodness the kids are now so self sufficient.

The picture was a scene that caught my eye on the way to school pick-up. Initially I thought there had been some sort of accident but it turned out the gardeners mid-process dressing the about to be reopened refurbed pub on the corner. My work usually looks a lot like this mid-process.

Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.