Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Early Morning from the Upstairs Bedroom Deck

That sight, so early in the morning, is the promise of a spectacular day in the making. It was so beautiful that it was difficult to take my eyes off of it; difficult to get myself ready to leave and be in church on time. But I did arrive on time. And the day did produce a magnificent day.

After we arrived home from church, I made us a delicious hot lunch of roast beef, mashed potatoes, green beans, and hot baked biscuits.

Then I spent the rest of the day cleaning out stacks of papers and clutter in my upstairs office and then rearranging the collection of stuff in my Tuff Shed. The afternoon and evening were stamped "Productive" and I felt accomplished when I finally stopped.

From Southern California,
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.