at home with an Ivysaurus

By MoGrant

Icarus

Only in this case, the father is actively encouraging sun-related-over-ambition.

Ivy's Nursery is tidy, hoovered and looking AMAZING. Euan just needs to dismantle the single bed frame that is up in there and I need to sort out clothes Ivy has outgrown and it will be totally finished (less than a year after we moved in- just)

Another rough night with Ivy. I'm so tired after a string of bad nights that simple things like putting my shoes on is becoming a challenge. In the morning Rachel came round for coffee and we went for a walk to the allotment and then round to see Katy and Seb. In the afternoon, Ivy played on the grass whilst I hung out washing and then we tidied upstairs and played about in her room. She's now standing up on things like plastic boxes and her daddies hip. It's amazing how she's gone from being a baby to being a miniature mobile child almost overnight. There was a particularly cute moment when she pulled a book over and sat on my feet with it- I'm not convinced she wanted me to 'read' it, but it as a very sweet nonetheless.

Recently we've been feeding Ivy whatever we've been eating, so at lunch time she had some of my baked potato and at dinner she had couscous with spicy chickpea tagine (she's a huge fan of couscous). It's so lovely having a family meal together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.