A Tulip Day!

Our Am guest and I first went to Zaanstad where we admired, and intensively shot, the Inntel Hotel, which is also where we breakfasted. The skies were still loaded at the time.

By the time we got to the Keukenhof, she hadn't noticed anything but I did -- the skies were clearing. By the time we finished oohing and aahing Keukenhof Castle, nothing but blue above our heads and not a touch of cloud. A sunny day, a happy day ... and a tiring day. Had just had 3 hours of sleep the night before while her jetlag was starting to kick in. Road repairs on the A16 drove me to divert to the A15 on which I took a wrong turn and almost ended up at the Port of Rotterdam. We dutifully napped for about 10 minutes behind a filling station after which I had to re-orient my bearings. The short of it -- back home with hundreds of shots, which meant I was spoilt for choice. She treated both hubby and myself to dinner. Now how swell is that!

Thanks a lot, new friend! :)

PS. For those who've commented previously, thanks. I had to change the shot, though ... was not entirely satis with the first one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.