My Birthday!

What a lovely day!

Westerpark, about five minutes walk from our flat, has a market on the first Sunday of the month. There was a great collection of stalls, very tasty foods and I met a fellow countryman of my father. We had a delightful conversation in English and I had occasion, yet again, to wonder why my father didn't teach me his native tongue.

We strolled around the west end of the city and there were delightful sights on nearly every corner. We went to the fabulous Cinema Tuschinski to see The Grand Budapest Hotel - a fitting surrounding for that madcap film.

We ended the evening in the bar on the corner of our street. We met a man there who said that God made him funky and that he was interested in spreading the love to a woman he met earlier in the evening. He said he sang "Moondance" to her and we wished him much luck!

I've now caught up on my journal and will now try to catch up with yours. I took loads of photos and have posted many in this set.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.