bucks life

By bucksmiss

Thank you....

.... so much to all of you who have subscribed to my blip blog and comment regularly. And thank you so much for all your good wishes yesterday on my 100th blip, which was not something I was expecting and really touched me. I'd even forgotten about it til you all started commenting! (I haven't responded to any of you individually yet but will do so.)

I really enjoy sharing my days with you. The genuine interest, warmth and positivity I get from your comments and learning about the wide range of lives you all lead is very life affirming for me. And, of course, I love browsing and admiring your wonderful photos.

I've found a super community I can relate to and for the very first time in my whole life, all 44 years of it, I have written a daily diary, for 100 days in a row. It's something I've wanted to do for as long as I can remember but could never find the motivation to do on paper just for me. Knowing that some of you out there all around the world come along for the ride at all times of the day and night for any number of reasons is enough somehow to make it worthwhile. But it's the act of hunting out and posting the single, representative daily photo, good, bad or ugly that has added the unique and utterly compelling dimension. My own perception of the world around me is being heightened and sharpened by seeing your blips and the act of photographing it myself daily. Of course, I am now addicted. Let's hope I can keep it up for the next 100...

(I've been pretty busy these last few weeks and so have been less good at commenting on your blips. I promise it's only temporary and I still look even if I don't comment. I really enjoy reading all about you all. Normal service will resume soon.)

Today was a bit of a cock up, time-management wise. I'd forgotten I'd arranged to have lunch with a contact/friend (E) and a colleague (CB) in MK and toddled off to the Northampton office. Luckily my assistant reminded me so I got some work done and then sped over to MK. We had lunch at Pizza Express and as I knew I was having a big meal this evening, I ordered a salad Nicoise. It was gross. Dry, tough and tasteless. I could have knocked up a better one myself in half the time it took them with better ingredients and for a quarter of the price.

This evening my lodger invited one of his colleagues (R) to dinner and cooked it all himself too. My blip is of them acting as people do when you ask them for a photo and they've had a couple of glasses of vino. Eh well. I had one glass and it's wiped me out, I'm such a light weight. So I've retired to bed early to let them bore each other to death about motorbikes. 'Twas as very nice meal though and a fun evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.