bucks life

By bucksmiss

A riot of colour

I meant to get to the office early today to catch up but found myself pressing snooze on the alarm more than once.

I sat at my desk from 9am to 5.30pm without a break except about five brief trips to the printer. My knees seized up and my eyes turned square. My assistant drove me mad by not learning from her mistakes; not starting at the beginning; doing half a job; lacking precision; and relying on me to be her effing proof reader. Her terrible grammar is really annoying me at the moment too. I spend a lot of time defending her to colleagues but it's wearing thin right now. To be a bit fair to her she's on holiday next week so is a little demob happy and I've given her a lot to do, but I don't feel like being fair right now. Either way, I had to escape. (Rant over).

When I got home L had bought steaks, joy of joys, so I did a few jobs and am now chilling, catching up on some telly. It'll be another early night I feel...

My blip is of my teeny weeny front garden. It's always good in spring then trails off so I'm blipping it while it's looking colourful. I love wallflowers as they remind me of my Grandpa. He always planted them in our garden when we were little. And of course, they smell divine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.