wait just one more shot

By Susanbmathew

Thursday night gig

I can't make this up.
We had a gig tonight. I really debated whether to write a blip on things to do while listening to a band that makes them crazy but I didn't want to sound ungrateful to the people who come and hear us. Suffice it to say it was a bad Monty Python skit. One that if I describe will make me sound horrible..

You may not know this about me but I feel that ill behaved children are just horrible. That being said, ill behaved adults are worse.
And tonight I left my filters at home. Oops

But we had a blast. A blast. Julie was awesome on the drum, ukulele and melodica. Ingrid , Shelly, and myself harmonized well and we had a great time. Dan wasn't there tonight so we had a girls night. We had the giggles so hard on the way home I got stomach pains.
Oh and to top it off a chocolate sea salt brownie that should be awarded some congressional star of merit. when I am queen I will make that happen.

I am exhausted. The wind was so strong it almost blew me over.

This was a grate outside Local Sprouts. I slapped a filter on it and voila... A blip.
Hope you are all well. 400 is very early tomorrow morning......time to sleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.