wait just one more shot

By Susanbmathew

Nothing new under the crocus except......

Hello? It's a crocus croci? and they are out. Spring may have sprung finally. We should declare a crocus day and we can get over them.
The hives are in full force. They will not go away until the temp stays in the 50s or 60s. I think I have found an antihistamine that doesn't make me sleepy. I am afraid I do stupid things when I am sleepy and in public. Ok let's be honest I have done a few stupid things when I am not sleepy. (In public and in private).
Today we had a special rehearsal for my chorus and yes I got a solo for the concert. I want to thank all the people that sent good wishes I think they worked! The power of blip. It is in the song "Swing Low", a spiritual.
I wore a pair of Tevas today. Those are sandals, open toed sandals. Now see this is where I don't think about what I am doing. I also grabbed my parka ( in Maine pronounced parker. See we add Rs to words ending in A and take away the Rs in words ending with Rs).
It was 7o degrees and people, I wore a parka and sandals.
Let me explain why.....in the pocket of my blue parka, there was a brownie. No people, not a brownie, a sea salt brownie. Now if I had a choice between my husband and this brownie......I would have a crisis. ( oh yeah, he would not). So as I went to leave, instead of taking out said brownie I grabbed the jacket instead.
Yes it's not a parka, it's a lunch box, a big heavy blue lunch box.
Wait ........subject change..... I have been asked to warn people when that is about to happen.

I have to clean my room. Cable is coming Monday. I called them and told them I was going to a dish or a satellite tv and that they were WAY too expensive. They rewrote my contract for a year. Less money and more stuff. I have never had a complaint about my cable company so it was a gamble.
About cleaning my room, I am a Virgo however, I am the messiest person on the planet. I just am not conscious of stuff. If there is a choice between doing something and cleaning, well you guessed it.......So tonight and tomorrow I will clean.

Have I mentioned that I have had a martini? A damn good martini? I may just have a lie down for a few minutes......
The down comforter ( pronounced comfata) is inviting......
I will check......in ........later.........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.