bucks life

By bucksmiss

RED

Phew, thank goodness it's the weekend. I'm bushed.

I had a good day today, cracking on with loads of stuff but somehow my pile of files waiting to be worked on has grown, not shrunk. Weird. Once again, I didn't move all day. I really must start trying to escape at lunchtime.

Now I'm home, I'm enjoying the News Quiz and will then listen to the Archers before getting up off my bed to scavenge something for tea. It'll be a night of tv catch up I think. (Thank goodness I don't have children, I'd never have time to deal with them with all this work, lying around listening to the radio and tv. How do other people manage?....)

Oh and my Dad would have been 74 today if he were still alive, the cantankerous old git! Happy Friday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.