Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Two -- Soon to be Humming

These two little hummingbirds are about to outgrow their comfy little nest. When looking carefully, the beak of one can be noticed, but I cannot quite see the image of the other. I had looked earlier in the day and could see both of their beaks quite easily. I think they are growing faster than I can explain. Here they are a couple days ago.

We'll leave tomorrow for spring break and I'm fairly sure that when we return next weekend, these babies will have flown away. The mama bird will have a quiet week here and will be glad to have the lack of commotion that happens every time we step out of the house with the three pooches.

I stayed home today to work on grading student papers and a report to write, while Mr. Fun with our daughter and son-in-law to see our great-grandson's second soccer game of this season. I know that Tristan loved having them there.

Good night from Southern California,
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.