Fisherking

By Fisherking

.......time for bed,said Zebedee........

I knew I'd pay for all that sleeping yesterday.....still awake at 00.30 this morning........don't know when I dropped off..............but wide awake at 4.00 a.m.

Couldn't get back to sleep.....eventually gave up at 5.40 and got up to go fishing.

Now I'm knackered again...........I know most of you don't think fishing is very strenuous......and to be fair it does involve lots of sitting down........but there's all the gear to carry from the car park to the bank side......and back again at the end of the day............casting is a similar movement to serving in tennis.....must have done that a hundred times...........striking at a bite is like the jerk in weightlifting......obviously not as much weight.......but depending on the method it can be one handed or two handed.............and I defy anyone to sit for 6 hours without stiffening up........so every so often you need to get up and stretch or have a stroll....and six hours concentration isn't easy either.

Back home the youngsters paid a flying visit...........Hannah is just over 4 months old and desperate to stand up!.............so here she is in the bouncer........I don't think my two were doing this at 4 months!

The Daughter has been making cake pops........I would have blipped them........but they'll have to wait until tomorrow.......if there's any left....how could I resist this little cutie.

Off out for a beer soon..........and as it's not a school day tomorrow.....at least not officially........ I may be gone for some time.

Das vidanya moy padruga.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.