at home with an Ivysaurus

By MoGrant

Following the leader

Ivy woke up this morning and lay between Euan and I with a hand on each of our chins stroking away. We think she was comparing them. Euan thinks that a good way to describe the way ivy interacts with things just now is ' researching'

Euan went up a hill (taking his deconstructed paella and a mocha pot with him - middle class camping) o it was just me and ivy for the day. She romped about exploring the living room whilst I vaguely tidied up. Terrifying she attempted to stand up without holding onto anything and toppled backwards, I just caught her in time. I worry we will dislocated one of her arms soon as we usually catch her by the elbow.

We went to elseannes for dinner, which was a lovely fish dish cooked in a pan ontop of the stove. Elseanne can crawl now too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.