Photos from a random mind

By katkatkat

Christmas cookies

My dad came up to visit today in preparation for the furniture being delivered tomorrow. I took advantage of having the car and took a trip to IKEA. You'd think after all the hassle I've had with them I'd avoid them like the plague but things bought direct from their store are free from all the hassles of IKEA Direct (which incidently had a nice sign saying about how you should let them take the strain out of shopping. Hmmmm... yes, I'll believe that when I finally get my armchair, which they've assured me is completely the manufacturers fault, great way to stop the angry lady shouting at you!)

Other than the trip to IKEA and a nip round the supermarket the day has been spent with assembling bedside tables and a filing system for the study. What a fun and interesting life I lead.

These biscuits are one of the few Christmas treats that I'm still allowed to eat and they're delicious!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.