Dragon hunting

Remy and I decided to go on a little jaunt this afternoon. We cycled out to Portobello, then Musselburgh and along the John Muir Way.

We spied this little critter on the beach on the way and decided to see if we could sneak up on the wee dragon. As you can see, we got pretty close. It didn't matter to him though as he was within his protective bubble at the time.

No I haven't gone completely insane, this is actually my entry into a competition. One of my favourite authors, Jasper Fforde has a series of books called The Dragonslayer Series. He's just published the last in the trilogy. He has ten trade paperback copies of the book to give away - each is signed and numbered. To win one of these fantastic books he has a competition on the go.

The rules for the competition are very simple. You have to take a picture of yourself, with a dragon. Any dragon, doesn't matter which one, or where. Extra points are given for especial quirkiness. So this is my entry. Wish me luck!

In other news, I've now completed 2,891 words of my essay!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.