Girls who lunch

Managed to persuade all three girls to accompany me into town for a day out. I'm sure it was my company and witty repartee they were interested in and not my Debit Card !

It was great fun. Although by the time we had walked the length of Princes Street (and stopped en route for some purchases) - we had worked up an apetite for lunch.

A leisurely lunch at Pizza Express (a favourite haunt for my old team in SLB!). Better still - we managed to get through their whole day without an argument (although it's not over yet...chickens...counting etc?)

The big two headed home and No 3 (and her new Beano) nipped into the office at work for a quick catchup.

Lovely day - although for a while I thought it was Friday and then I realised I have to go back to work tomorrow.

Ah well - it was good while it lasted.

p.s. on house front, couple from yesterday have noted interested and asked for a copy of the home report.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.