From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

I'm mooning again!

When it comes to catching the gigantic moon which has been hanging about this week, I was mildly pleased to get it at last, this morning at 5:30. I was downstairs after my shower and was glad to see it was in the right place for a change! Yes, I know, it's always been up in the sky but you know when it's in slightly the wrong position and you just can't get it?

Today it was in the top right hand corner of the kitchen window. I did go into the garden in the dark ignoring the rustling from the bushes and alarmed squawks from the trees. I'd obviously caught the garden creatures all at it! I was like an old fashioned cinema usherette shining my big torch on the back row. Scuttling and readjustment everywhere....
Actually, that reminds me of when I was 12 or 13 before mom got the hotel job, she used to clean the stalls at Solihull Cinema.

That particular cinema is now the Royal Bank of Scotland at the church end of the High Street. I used to always get the front balcony row upstairs but found it very difficult to resist dropping my ice lolly off to see if it landed down someone's back. I would have hoped for a satisfying shriek if I'd hit the target...

For this reason, under 16s weren't allowed upstairs but at 12/13, I used to get away with it. I don't suppose there were many kids going round with twinsets and pearls. They probably thought I was a pensioner when I bought my ticket. Anyway, mom sometimes used to come home with unopened packets of sweets which always went down well in our house. What amazed me was when she told me about other things she's find on the back row. Not just normal things like glasses and umbrellas but things like tights - hose for Americans - and knickers! No not Snickers! They were knickers or panties!

How the hell you managed to get up to anything in those uncomfortable seats is beyond me. What about the person sat next to you wanting to enjoy the film?!! Realistically, you'd hardly come back for your knickers the next day, would you? Imagine ringing up Lost Property asking if your lucky pants had been handed in!

Where the hell was I? Oh yeah. In the garden disturbing the birds... I could not see the moon at all from there. The moon was hidden by the corner of the shed. The level of the kitchen must be a bit higher so I went back in, stood on tip toes to produce this rather unexciting picture of the moon. I'm glad I got it, as it's a change from birds.

BIGGER moony?

Speaking of birds, I saw Lucky several times today! He was balancing on the very top of the bird feeder showing how he's lot a bit of weight but looking much better. Another.... I shall try not to worry about him next week.

The rest of the day was just work and no dramas. I think most people had already broken up for Easter so it's been a quiet week. I'm certainly not moaning!

Track? Here it is again, one of my favourite mooning numbers - Bad Moon Rising

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.