From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

Oh how I wish I was a seagull....

Oh how I wish I was a seagull,
With the freedom of the air,
I'd visit the places I love to be,
And stay 'til I tired of there.

With no rules to follow, no schedules to keep,
How happy I would be,
The days would drift as I saw fit,
The only timekeeper would be me.

Tis true the chips might see me off,
With lashings of curry sauce,
I've never been very fond of fish,
So I'll not catch my tea, of course.

Just think of the fun I would have!
With a mischievous glint in my eye,
I'd drop my load on anyone below,
So be careful walking by.

Oh look! A ruggedly handsome man,
Has just got off his train,
He touched his head, looked up at me,
Ha! He knows that wasn't rain!!!!


Sorry, that was silly...

A bigger plane?

Track? It has to be the mighty Nazareth - This Flight Tonight

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.