South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Bluebells in the garden

It was more sunny this morning, so I took some photos in the garden (should have put a coat on though, I nearly froze!) This photo is straight out of the camera with no faffing at all - I could never have done this with my old camera. Ooh, forgot to say that I used it on manual settings too - I am beginning to learn about this....

A busy day today - made a chicken and leftover gammon pie for lunch (forgot to put leeks in, but it was still delicious!). Then typing and copying the news sheet as usual, and some local shopping. The amount of pollen in the church is really bad - it affected me, but the flowers do look beautiful. We have rows of double yellow daffodils in pots all along one side of the church and a huge arrangement with lilies at the front and in the entrance hall - wow! I shall definitely be taken an anti-hay fever tablet tomorrow though, or I won't be able to sing for sneezing and coughing! :-)

The weather tomorrow is meant to be really heavy rain and strong winds - not exactly ideal for Easter Day, but we shall still be celebrating!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.