Cully

By Cully

The best zoo in the country (Black Country)

After an amazing wedding day yesterday (I'll back blip when I get some pics), I woke up relieved that I could remember the majority of our day except the last hour or so. We had breakfast with everyone that stayed the night apart from two as one of them was probably far too ashamed to show her face but we won't go into that. So we caught up on last nights antics and said our goodbyes. A quick trip back to ours with the family for coffee then we were off to Dudley Zoo and Castle pictured - can you spot the boy?

My family are from Cornwall, but my Uncle originally from Tipton, so they were quite intrigued to see the sites my Uncle visited as a child.

I have to say, after not visiting the Zoo for probably over 20 years I was pleasantly surprised although they really could do with someone to invest in the zoo. More often than not there is just one animal in an enclosure and they all look pretty miserable.

The tiger is absolutely stunning though, his head was the size of my two year old nephew with beautiful markings, it dawned on me and the boy that we were, fingers crossed, going to be up close and personal with these beautiful creatures, soon enough. Bring on the safari.

Fish and chip supper, a trip home to collect suitcases, and goodbyes to my lovely Cornish folk who we really need to see more often - they are a scream! We were back in my old bedroom at Mums by 10pm opening all our lovely wedding cards and counting our money!! We were very overwhelmed by people's generosity.

One present that should get a mention was from my lovely friend Nic who has bought us six bottles of wine from various cities around the world that we have visited. The first being a champagne to drink straight away and the rest to drink on our respective anniversaries for the next five years. Lovely lovely thought.

Next stop honeymoon!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.