All about Lallybroch

By Lallybroch

Shepherds Delight!

Red Sky at night, Shepherds Delight
Red Sky in the morning, Shepherds Warning!

Little did I know when I took this picture, how apt the rhyme would turn out to be based on the events of the next 24 hours!

After having a very pleasant day with my Mum & Hubbie, I started to get ready for bed at about 11pm. As I went into the bedroom, I realised I had started to bleed again. Hubbie phoned the labour ward again who told us to go back in. Having experienced this quite a few times now I wasn't too concerned and started repacking my hospital bag which needed re-done since I'd only got out of hospital the day before. Hubbie was getting very frustrated with me as I pottered around the house looking for magazines to take in with me, but as the hospital is really close by, we were there by about 11.30pm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.