Always inconstant...

By bikeyPete

Just passing...

It's a moment, just molecules gathered together in a special way to create a piece of life. These moments joined together make our lives.

I watched as the two strangers passed each other....in my mind all kinds of poignant thoughts flooded through. Thoughts and feelings for friends whom are struggling with the loss of loved ones and those facing the trauma of terrible illness.

I have a funeral to go to on Friday....it will be a difficult thing for many reasons.

We are just moments....all of us...ours days are numbered, just passing through as it were. It's what we make of our moments that gives meaning to this life and I'm always glad for the time that I share with all my friends and family. As the two strangers passed I thought how nice it would have been if they could have just said "good morning" to each other. Lost in thought or headphones blaring they passed without a glance.

Today I shall smile at as many people as I can.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.