SuffolkBumble

By SuffolkBumble

April 29th 2009 - Final sunset

Woke up before 7am thinking that lie-ins may be the thing I look forward to most when I’m back in Blighty! It was a lazy morning filled with bad TV, laundry visits, chats and checking out the internet café one last time. After lunch there was sunbathing and cards before a trip to the beach for, amongst other things, our final sunset on the Galapagos. I have tried to portray my sadness in the blip. We passed the strange sight of Mia cutting Katja’s hair outside the flat before the flat went out for a final Galapagos meal together and then Voqui’s for a final few games of pool with John, Emily and Hernan. Whilst out I realised how strange I would find it without Josefine, Christine, Katja, Mia and Sara around when I got home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.