First Sister

See LARGE.

SOUND CUE. You really DO have to play this.

I am perched precariously upon a very steep set of stairs leading down to the Three Sisters bridge, as seen in my blip of a few days ago. My right arm is hooked around the railing and one foot is bracing me against a staunchion on the left side. If it was even a fraction steeper, this part of the way could better be described as a "ladder".

Anyway, the left frame shows that bridge up close while the right frame looks out, past the First Sister, into the Jamison Valley far below. Vertigo was definitely a factor at this juncture.

Just a reminder (especially to those blippers living in or near the Blue Mountains) that the great Three Sisters Challenge ends with tomorrow's journals. Come May 2, I shall be publishing links to all blips of this famous landmark - posted during the last week. Anybody who is interested will be invited to vote for the one they like best.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.