Yellow Rock

I can't seem to get away from the Echo Point precinct at the moment. We were showing people around some Upper Mountains locations today and I became taken with these yellowish rock formations by the side of the path. Over many many years indeed, lots of people have carved their initials here. The subsequent weathering has given the whole thing quite a unique patina. The mottled light through the tree canopy caps off the effect to my mind.

Just a reminder. Tomorrow I shall be posting links to the various Three Sisters blips taken over the last week. If you've shot one that you think I might not know about, you'd better tell me. The picture that garners the most votes will cause its blipper to be shouted to coffee & cake by WalkingWombat and myself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.