Mavishjm

By Mavishjm

Chiangmai

This journey actually started in a rush, during my finals of the semester. I booked a flight in Sunday and then flew to Thailand in Monday afternoon. All the time I've been complaining that no one's taking me for a trip. But recently I realised that if I want a trip then just go, no need for excuses or anyone to take me. I didn't even do a research or make a plan, just waiting for what fate will come to me.
Fortunately this was not a lonely trip, I came across with my classmates on the plane, and I met a boy that also doing this alone. In the second day in Chiangmai we rented motorcycles heading for a temple far away from the city centre and we did it in couples. Eight of us going together, and we all just first met each other and we all coming to Thailand alone. That was one of the craziest days in my life, getting ride with a stranger in the water-sprinkling festival( the New year festival in Thai) by a motorcycle, at the beginning one of the couple had fell off from the motorcycle because of the water! That's a really crazy festival and all the locals are acting like maniacs getting drunk from the morning. Many people fell off to the Chiangmai river or fell off from the bicycle because of the water-sprinkling.
But the days in Thailand was beautiful, I might remember that place for a long long time. People said if u miss a place for a long time there must be a person that u miss there. Something really romantic happened to me there. I met a boy that took good care of me so much despite of my indifference to him at the very beginning. One night we was drinking at a bar and he asked a bartender the meaning of 'chen quo kun' in Thai language and the waiter told me that is the 'I like u' in Thai. It's wonderful to find someone that you have feeling for happens to have feelings for you too. But we both know that's impossible between us because we came from two remote places, we hugged and said goodbye I knew that I would never see him again. I may not that into him but I think that's an unforgettable experience, something will remain beautiful as always as long as you don't actually get it, or we can say keep a distance with it.
I believe if we met in our own city I might not develop a relationship with him but everything seems reasonable when I did it in a foreign country.
My trip will never stop, and I will always looking forward for what may come to me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.