From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

Double trouble on a Friday!

Yes, I know. I have been shamelessly bribing the birdies to act as my supermodels again. Well, we have a happy relationship so I won't worry too much. I was pleased to catch a quiet moment with these two unlikely dinner mates.

Go for a large portion!

I fully intended to go out after work but my XenDesktop session locked up in the middle of the afternoon. I guessed it would be a waste of time ringing the help desk on a Friday afternoon and how right I was. All I wanted was for someone to kill my session off! I rebooted everything several times but with no joy. After a lot of messing about I managed to force it to close remotely. Such a pain!

So, it wasn't an entirely successful day although I did clear 5 help desk calls.

I rang mom after work and she sounded very cheerful. I asked her what she had been up to and she announced 'Oh nothing much. I had my cataract done in the morning and went to Marks and Spencers on the way home!'

She'd gone up to the hospital on the bus for a 9:30 appointment, come back on the bus too and was back in the house by 11! You aren't supposed to go to those kinds of things on your own but mom certainly did.

Anyway, mom seems well and cheerful apart from the fact that everything was too bright! That will be OK once her pupil goes back to the normal size I told her. She also told me that Donald Trump has bought Turnberry (dad's golf club). I was most surprised and asked her if Donald was at the hospital having his cataract done too. She told me crossly that it was in yesterday's Scottish Daily Mail. If dad had still been alive, he'd have worried his golf fees were going to go up..

Oh well, that's it.

Track? Stevie Ray Vaughan / Double Trouble with a Jimi Hendrix number - Little Wing

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.