From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

A very quick quickie!

Sorry about this rush job.

In the post this morning, I got the Flying Scotsman keyring you see on my bunch of keys here. I won it by retweeting something a week ago by @caledonianbeer! I only found out on Tuesday when I was asked to tell them my address. I like keyrings but have thinned my collection out considerably as I was struggling to get them all in my bag.

I'll always keep the little golfing lady one dad gave me years ago. As for my latest addition, I would have probably given it to someone else if I'd won it a while ago!

It was the most beautiful day in Stratford and after stocking up on bird nuts and worms, I met Frank in The Windmill and we had a lovely afternoon laughing about football results amongst other things. It was a bit like sitting in a fridge as both doors were open and a chilly breeze was blowing through.

Frank needed to stay out of the sun and to be honest, I'm so pale and gingery, sitting in the sun does me no good either and I always end up burnt.

It was a bit sad on the way home and it took a while to get back via several diversions. I'm still not sure what actually happened even now as the details haven't come out. There was a line of motorbikes along the road before Wootton and the road to Brum was closed following a fatality. The sunshine always brings the bikers out in their swarms to Stratford. My heart goes out to the family of that unlucky biker. You never set out on a lovely sunny day thinking it will be your last one.

That's it. Apologies for this late posting but I nodded off during Britain's Got Talent and only woke up half an hour ago!

Track? The Animals - I'm Crying

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.