He's Home :))))))))

My boy is back.

What more could I want.

I was up bright and early as it's my open water swimming day. I must say, as I was scraping the frost off the car windscreen, that I wasn't looking forward to it...a tad cold I was thinking. There was still frost on the decking when I got to the lake. I took the plunge and yes it was bloody cold....but surprisingly after a couple of our warm up circuits it wasn't too bad. I was cold when I got out though and it took a very long hot shower to warm me up.

I got ready and it was off to meet my boy from Heathrow. The traffic was horrid and I thought I was going to be late. Luckily the lad he travelled back with doesn't have a British passport so they were held up for a while. Then there they were coming out of arrivals. I threw myself on him and had the biggest, loveliest, hug....I've waited since January for that.

We bought the pair of them home, fed them and then let them have another sleep as they are off out tonight catching up with friends.

We are also out tonight for a friends birthday meal. I hope my hubby recovers enough to be able to enjoy it! ....someone had a bit too much to drink last night ;) x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.