AFTER YESTERDAY'S GREY

now we have had such a splendid blue one. The sky that is.
But with a fierce cold wind. Sitting outside that wind it feels very pleasant.
We walked a tour through the town and I was amazed again by the peony flowers bushes that grow near the Bank. Last year I was amazed at them too but before I had an opportunity to take a picture there, they were decayed already. There are three different colours flowering, all very beautiful and giant and I choose the red variant for my blip.
In my little book: The language of flowers, the peony has the connotation of Shame and Bashfulness. And in it there is no poem related to this flower.

My haiku:

The exuberance
Of the peonies cannot
Be overlooked


And the proverb:

She/He that can make a fire well, can end a quarrel.

1640 in G.Herbert, Outlandish Proverbs.





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.