A GREAT PLACE FOR A MEAL

she must have thought, at the very moment that she landed on the white flowers in my garden. On a beautiful sunny day. That made her green shield shine so brightly.
Piet Hein and I had started our walk in the forest at nine o'clock, the world around us was still silent and quiet. The loud songs of the various birds did accompany us.
Now with the thick green leaves there is such a different ambience than we had seen the last months of wintertime, the dark brown is history for the coming months.
The afternoon we spend reading (I decided to give Faulkner a rest and started to read instead Angel Pavement written by Steinbeck, another first for me) me taking also a little nap and soon enough it was time for preparing our meal.

My haiku:

You are welcome green
Bug eat as much as you can
There is plenty of it.

And the proverb:

Cleanliness is next to godliness.

1605 Francis Bacon, Adv. of Learning: Cleanness of body was ever deemed to proceed from a due reverence to God.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.